2017-2018 assignments         

September 1, 2017


The bylaws of the UUCC state, “…All Standing Committee Chairs shall be Members of the Congregation. No one shall serve for more than three consecutive years as chair of the same committee.” We will ask current chairs who have been in their position less than 3 years if they wish to continue. For those who are completing their 3rd year, we ask for their input on possible chairs for the upcoming year.



As we’ve worked through assignments, we’ve realized that each committee is unique, and that sometimes there is a need for support and guidance for a committee. Sometimes there is a need for help in finding members, or assistance with clarifying the mission of that committee, or helping with agenda items. Some of those comments have been added.


Standing Committees 10-11 11-12


12-13 13-14 14-15 15-16 16-17 FY17 liaisons 17-18 FY18 liaisons
Adult RE Peter Kandis Joyce Brannan


Joyce Brannan


Joyce Brannan Pat Mohr Pat Mohr Pat Mohr Emilio Perez Dot Brown  
Building and Grounds Maintenance and repair: Jerry Cover,;

Landscaping: Erika Patterson; interiors:

Jim Burton

Year 3 for Jerry Cover

Year 2 for Erica Patterson

Year 2 for Jim Burton



Year 1 for Kevin Eason/M&R


Year 1 for Walter Patterson /Landscaping


Year 3 for Jim Burton/Interiors

Year 2 for Kevin Eason/M&R


Year 2 for Walter Patterson /Landscaping


Year 1 for Greer Lawson/Interiors




Year 3 for Walter Patterson /Landscaping


Year 2 for Greer Lawson


Carolyn West Carolyn West Phil Turner Carolyn West  
Caring and Hospitality Regina Moody/Joan Watterson Sandy Chubon


Sandy Chubon


Sandy Chubon Ann Johnson Ann Johnson Sandy Chubon Sandy Chubon Sandy Chubon  
Children and Youth RE Sonya Jones Sonya Jones Beth Johnson Barbie Seymour ? Keitha Whitaker Keitha Whitaker Tim VanDenBerg Brandi Mims  
Denominational Connections Peter Kandis Pat and Don Mohr Pat and Don Mohr Pat Mohr Tom & Judy Turnipseed Tom & Judy Turnipseed Need a chair Joan Watterson Keitha Whitaker  

[elected by congregation]

Phil Turner Phil Turner


Sej Harman Phil Turner Members: Dot Brown (2)Darrel Shier (3), John Logue Chair (2), Phil Turner (1), Bob Whitaker (1)




Pat Davy until November. Connie Hudson Connie Hudson Mike Sullivan


Linda Brennison/ Mike Sullivan Dot Brown Joe Long JLong, chair

Linda B.

Robin S.

Bob W. Ex of

Pat Mohr CC

Bob Whitaker Joe Long  
Green Andrea Pixley Michelle Andra Michelle Andra Michelle Andra Shawn Drury Robin Scherer Robin Scherer Bob Whitaker TBD  
Leadership Development

[3 elected by congregation]

Chair: Mike Paget. Mike Paget

Karl McCollester

Joe Long

Past president(s):

Pat & Don Mohr

Board appointee:

Elizabeth Harris

Barry Ahrendt, Past President.


Board appointee:

Elizabeth Harris


Slate of 3:

Karl McCollester

Joe Long

Don Mohr

Ann Johnson,

Past President


Joan Watterson, Chair


Anita Grossman

Kevin Meredith

Sandy Chubon

Joan Watterson, Chair

Anita Grossman

Tiffany Rushton


Robin Scherer

Past President


Sandy Chubon


Tiffany Rushton Andrea Derrick

Buzzie Kelley


Regina Moody

Past President


Sandy Chubon


Andrea Derrick

Terrance Sullivan

Regina Moody chair

Drews (ppres)

Cheryl Soehl

Cheryl Soehl Regina chair


Patty Drews

Phil Turner ppres

Tiffany Rushton, Beth Ann Rocheleau



Michelle Andra & Monica Miller Alison Thirkield Alison Thirkield Alison Thirkield Patty Drews Patty Drews Patty Drews Patty Drews Nancie S-Perez & Buzzie Kelly  


Ann Johnson Robin Scherer



Dean Smith Glen White and

David Crockett

Glen White and

David Crockett

Glen White and

David Crockett

Marc Drews None required Marc Drews  
Shared Ministry Chair: Jessica Kross, year 2 of 3

Eve Ross: year 1 of 3

Dave Crockett: year 3 of 3

Jessica Kross


Janet Swigler


Donald Griggs

Mike Paget

year 1 of 3


Janet Swigler

Year 3 of 3


Donald Griggs

Year 2 of 3

Donald Griggs

Year 3 of 3

Ivy Coleman

Joe Long

Keitha Whitaker

Interim Year Interim Year None required TBD by new minister  
Social Action


Cheryl Soehl Bauer Westeren Bauer Westeren and Sharon Givens, co-chairs Mike Sullivan Mike Sullivan Linda McLeod Linda McLeod Cheryl Soehl Laura Hartwig  
Technology Services Karl McCollester Karl McCollester Karl McCollester Jim DuPlessis David Roof Caroline Eastman David Roof (Convener) Donald Griggs TBD  


Kevin Meredith Kevin Meredith Kevin Meredith Kate Noel Wells Kate Noel Wells Richard McLeod Richard McLeod Marc Drews Marc Drews  
Congregational Services and Program Groups      
Animal Ministry Anita Grossman,

Amelia Linder,

Cathy Larson,

Marilyn Miss,

Anita Grossman Anita Grossman Anita Grossman Anita Grossman Anita Grossman   Anita Grossman  
Forum Mike Kelly Mike Kelly   Mike Kelly  
Partner Church Lee Minghi, Carita Barr, Yolanda Ganong Lee Minghi, Carita Barr, Yolanda Ganong   Lee, Carita, Yolanda  
Publicity x x x x x x x   x  
Ad Hoc Committees 14-15 15-16      
Memorial Garden Pat Mohr



Ken McLeod

?   TBD  
Governance Task Force    Keitha chair, Richard Culler

Bob Whittaker

Regina Moody

Rev Jennie


Building Renovation   Richard Culler, Chair

Carolyn West

Richard McLeod

Quillin Davis

Pat Mohr

Rev. Barrington ex off.

Phil Turner

Rev. Liebmann, ex officio

Richard Culler, ex-officio

  Quillin Davis





Updated 09/01/2017 by Phil Turner